Home

Coastal Home Inspections understands that a home is the most significant investment people will make in their lifetime. Whether you’re buying or selling a home, it is essential to have a professional home inspection done. Our report will give you peace of mind and the tools you need to negotiate a fair price for your home. We provide professional home inspections in Northwest Florida counties: Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa, and Walton.

Jim Kempton
Jim Kempton
30/04/2024
I called Rick to do a 4-Point inspection and he came out the very next day. He was on time and was extremely professional. I would highly recommend Coastal Home Inspections in the future!
John Clark
John Clark
11/04/2024
Rick showed up on time and did a thorough inspection on my house. The Wind Mitigation Inspection save me alot of money on my homeowners insurance. Recommend using him. Price is good also.
Brooke Allen
Brooke Allen
11/04/2024
My recent experience with Coastal Home Inspections was more than I expected. As a first time buyer, Rick was incredibly helpful and kind. I was present for most of the inspection and he made sure I understood the process and what needed attention. Rick was incredibly thorough with picture taking and the detailed information in his final report. Not only did he do an excellent job, but he made himself available sooner due to the time restriction in my contract. Rick is an efficient communicator, which I value in any service I pay for. I highly recommend Rick and CHI; thanks Rick!
Faithjoy F
Faithjoy F
20/03/2024
Very punctual, friendly and professional
Russ Kulpins
Russ Kulpins
08/02/2024
Rick was great! Quick response and turnaround time and extremely knowledgeable!
Sheilden Qui
Sheilden Qui
05/02/2024
Came highly recommended and will pass it on. Thanks for your service.
Gary K
Gary K
31/01/2024
I highly recommend Rick Seevers of Coastal Home Inspection to anyone needing a home inspection. He is professional, knowledgeable, and answered all my questions throughout the entire process. He also sent me the completed report to provide to my insurance company the same day. GREAT JOB!
Nickie Cobble
Nickie Cobble
24/01/2024
Rick was awesome! I am buying my first home, and he was quick, detailed, and walked me through the whole process. Totally recommend.
Derek Grimes
Derek Grimes
19/01/2024
Rick was extremely professional and detail oriented, took time to answer questions that we had.

Click here for More Reviews


Affiliate Member of the Navarre Board of Realtors (NABOR), and Emerald Coast Association of Realtors (ECAR).

Services

Home Inspections

A general home inspection covers each aspect of a property’s condition and can reveal potential or existing issues. Our inspection will ensure the home is assessed thoroughly: from the plumbing, electrical, and ventilation down to the appliances. We are proud to follow the Standards of Practice set out by ASHI. The home will be visually inspected from the exterior to the interior to have peace of mind at the closing table. We will provide you with a digital report of all the items checked and any defects noted in the inspection.


Wind Mitigation

One of the best ways to save money on your insurance is by having a wind mitigation inspection done on your Florida home. Due to the weather in the area, hurricanes can naturally be a common problem. Wind mitigation reports describe the characteristics of your home, and they list the measures you can take to lessen the damage it receives during a windstorm. You can use this report to prioritize home improvement projects, such as installing new windows and doors or having the roofing replaced.


4-Point Inspection

A certified home inspector has the training and capabilities to find issues the average homeowner can’t always see. These 4 points include roof, HVAC, plumbing, and electrical systems. Our report gives you the positive and negative attributes, providing a better picture of the house as a whole.

Schedule Inspection

Submit

Contact

Call Today to schedule your Home Inspection appointment
850-830-2074.