Home

Coastal Home Inspections understands that a home is the most significant investment people will make in their lifetime. Whether you’re buying or selling a home, it is essential to have a professional home inspection done. Our report will give you peace of mind and the tools you need to negotiate a fair price for your home. We provide professional home inspections in Northwest Florida counties: Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa, and Walton.

Deborah Merwin
Deborah Merwin
17/01/2022
I hired Rick to do a 4-pt house and wind inspection for my residence. He was punctual, friendly and professional. He explained what he was looking for and why. His price was very reasonable and I would certainly recommend his services.
Kerri Alberse
Kerri Alberse
26/10/2021
Abel Cervantes
Abel Cervantes
29/09/2021
Zach Lesser
Zach Lesser
15/08/2021
Rick was on time and very thorough in his inspection. He clearly has a lot of knowledge and experience in not only inspections, but also building homes and repairs. He provides great value and is super responsive. Highly recommend!!
Paula Crozier
Paula Crozier
07/08/2021
Richard Oliveira
Richard Oliveira
22/07/2021
riley cannon
riley cannon
23/06/2021
Nathan Blair
Nathan Blair
09/06/2021
Rick did a great job on our home inspection. After we moved in, he came out and fixed a leaking washing machine valve in our house at no charge. He is very knowledgeable, friendly, and has a ton of experience. I will definitely recommend him for anyone looking for a home inspection.
Terri Hensley
Terri Hensley
14/05/2021
Coastal Home Inspections did a great job on our inspection. On time for the appointment, very thorough inspection and quick turnaround of report. I highly recommend them to anyone in the market for a home inspector.
GJ Johns
GJ Johns
15/04/2021

Affiliate Member of the Navarre Board of Realtors (NABOR), and Emerald Coast Association of Realtors (ECAR).

Services

Home Inspections

A general home inspection covers each aspect of a property’s condition and can reveal potential or existing issues. Our inspection will ensure the home is assessed thoroughly: from the plumbing, electrical, and ventilation down to the appliances. We are proud to follow the Standards of Practice set out by ASHI. The home will be visually inspected from the exterior to the interior to have peace of mind at the closing table. We will provide you with a digital report of all the items checked and any defects noted in the inspection.


Wind Mitigation

One of the best ways to save money on your insurance is by having a wind mitigation inspection done on your Florida home. Due to the weather in the area, hurricanes can naturally be a common problem. Wind mitigation reports describe the characteristics of your home, and they list the measures you can take to lessen the damage it receives during a windstorm. You can use this report to prioritize home improvement projects, such as installing new windows and doors or having the roofing replaced.


4-Point Inspection

A certified home inspector has the training and capabilities to find issues the average homeowner can’t always see. These 4 points include roof, HVAC, plumbing, and electrical systems. Our report gives you the positive and negative attributes, providing a better picture of the house as a whole.

Schedule Inspection

Submit

Contact

Call Today to schedule your Home Inspection appointment
850-830-2074.