Home

Coastal Home Inspections understands that a home is the most significant investment people will make in their lifetime. Whether you’re buying or selling a home, it is essential to have a professional home inspection done. Our report will give you peace of mind and the tools you need to negotiate a fair price for your home. We provide professional home inspections in Northwest Florida counties: Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa, and Walton.

Holly Tickner
Holly Tickner
03/10/2022
Rick with Coastal Home Inspections was professional, thorough and very informative throughout the inspection process and explanations afterwards. I would highly recommend.
Chad Edmondson
Chad Edmondson
24/09/2022
So thankful for Rick at Coastal Home Inspections. He went out of his way to get our inspection completed and report done in a timely and professional manner. Excellent communication. Highly Recommend!!
Robbin Sees
Robbin Sees
22/09/2022
Rick was on time . Very helpful answering questions I had concerns about. Very easy to talk to . I would recommend his service to anyone looking for a home inspection. Rick even gave a recommendation on our Air conditioner unit. I give him five stars well deserved.
James White
James White
07/09/2022
On time, very professional and nice person. We would use Coastal Home Inspections again. Thanks for the great work!
Andrea Pabion-De Aliaga
Andrea Pabion-De Aliaga
01/09/2022
Rick is awesome! Quick and efficient!
Addam Pollock
Addam Pollock
29/07/2022
I'm a owner of a roofing company and Rick does all of our wind mitigation inspection. Rick is VERY Detailed & prompt delivering his inspection scope to our customers & there insurance companies. Thank you Rick for your services!
Lisha Wallace
Lisha Wallace
06/07/2022
Very grateful to Rick for his quick response time and communication. He was able to get us on his calendar quickly, which was necessary as we are in the process of changing out insurance policies. He was on time, efficient, and very kind! He also sent the reports the same day as the inspection. Additionally, he told us things about the house that helped piece together the history. In an area where our policy is "if you answer the phone and show up, you win," it is refreshing to work with someone who goes way above and beyond.
Scott Davis
Scott Davis
01/07/2022
Rick did a great job very thorough. He was also very responsive and timely! I recommend.
stephenie dasinger
stephenie dasinger
27/06/2022
Rick was extremely helpful and kind while conducting my home inspection. As a first time buyer living out of state, he walked me through everything on my report and explained things when I had questions. He was able to quickly book my 4-point and wind mitigation once the roof was replaced and has gone above beyond. I would highly recommend his services and will gladly use this company again.
Sonya Davis
Sonya Davis
04/06/2022
My go to Home Inspector

Affiliate Member of the Navarre Board of Realtors (NABOR), and Emerald Coast Association of Realtors (ECAR).

Services

Home Inspections

A general home inspection covers each aspect of a property’s condition and can reveal potential or existing issues. Our inspection will ensure the home is assessed thoroughly: from the plumbing, electrical, and ventilation down to the appliances. We are proud to follow the Standards of Practice set out by ASHI. The home will be visually inspected from the exterior to the interior to have peace of mind at the closing table. We will provide you with a digital report of all the items checked and any defects noted in the inspection.


Wind Mitigation

One of the best ways to save money on your insurance is by having a wind mitigation inspection done on your Florida home. Due to the weather in the area, hurricanes can naturally be a common problem. Wind mitigation reports describe the characteristics of your home, and they list the measures you can take to lessen the damage it receives during a windstorm. You can use this report to prioritize home improvement projects, such as installing new windows and doors or having the roofing replaced.


4-Point Inspection

A certified home inspector has the training and capabilities to find issues the average homeowner can’t always see. These 4 points include roof, HVAC, plumbing, and electrical systems. Our report gives you the positive and negative attributes, providing a better picture of the house as a whole.

Schedule Inspection

Submit

Contact

Call Today to schedule your Home Inspection appointment
850-830-2074.